Prost Braumeister

Scored another coupon from Deal Grocer for this German Restaurant in The Fort, Prost Braumeister. I went here around lunch time and was entertained by their staff. I seated, looked over the restaurant and the menu.
Image

ImageI hope they can put English translation or description of each food. I asked my waitress some items in their menu and she can’t explain it to me. 😦

The interiors of the restaurant was good, with high ceilings, long curtains and had the “antique-like” feeling.
ImageImage

I just don’t like where the restaurant is situated because it’s like “tambayan”. It had a scary feeling. I hope they can do something about it, maybe build a gate or fence to cover the scary side? :/

On to their food, since I have Php500 worth of their German offerings, I just had Nuernberger with Traditional Sauerkraut and potato salad (Php400) 

Image

Although I wasn’t able to go to Germany to try the authentic ones, their sausages were just so-so for my palate. And I had the reaction within myself na “Eto lang yung Php400 na binayad ko?” I felt I didn’t get the value of what I paid for 😦

The potato salad lacks taste and isn’t served cold. A bit of salt won’t do any harm right? Good thing, the Sauerkraut blends well with the sausages (Oh Lord heavens, buti naman!) And what I just loved here were the half-cooked veggies; crispy in every bite.

To cleanse my palate, I had their Lemonade (Php100) which was so refreshing! 🙂
ImageI asked the waitress for my bill, hand out the coupon and money to pay the service charge when I noticed something wrong in my bill. The Lemonade costs Php150 in my receipt but in their menu, it was just Php100! Good thing I was able to notice it immediately and called their attention. They acted quick naman and changed my bill. LESSON LEARNED! I should always check the items I ordered in my bill before paying! PHEW!

All in all, I can say I didn’t have a good dining experience here at Prost. 😦 I was expecting to taste good sausages but I guess my expectations were so high since they said they serve “authentic” ones. The food was too price-y for my pocket and I had the feeling of not getting the value for what I paid for. 😦

Let me know if you happen to have different experience at Prost.

Image

Prost Braumeister
G/F Fort Pointe Building
28th St. The Fort Bonifacio City

Leave a comment